Emergency Notice to Residents - Click HERE!

 

Coronavirus Updates (COVID-19)

 

City of Absecon Seal     City of Absecon, 500 Mill Road, Absecon, NJ 08201, 609-641-0663  City of Absecon photos




  Public Safety








CITY COUNCIL
609-641-0663 ext. 100

Absecon City Council meets the first and third Thursdays of each month at 5:30 pm.  July and August have only one meeting scheduled, please see the calendar.  Meetings can be viewed live on Zoom, instructions are posted prior to the meeting on the website.  The Zoom video is available on the website as well as ABTV Channel 97 at 9:00 AM and 7:00 PM until the next meeting date.

Meetings Calendar

Please use the email addresses below to contact your elected officials:

Name Councilperson Affiliation Term Expires Email
Keith Bennett Ward 1 President Democrat 12/31/2022 kbennett@abseconnj.org
Butch Burroughs Ward 2 Democrat 12/31/2023 bburroughs@abseconnj.org
Sandy Cain Ward 2 Democrat 12/31/2021 scain@abseconnj.org
Caleb Cavileer Ward 2 Democrat 12/31/2022 ccavileer@abseconnj.org
Betty Howell Ward 1 Democrat 12/31/2023 bhowell@abseconnj.org
Steve Light At Large Democrat 12/31/2021 slight@abseconnj.org
Nick Larotonda Ward 1 Republican 12/31/2021 nlarotonda@abseconnj.org